The following have been selected to represent West Yorkshire Schools in the English Schools Track and Field Championships at Alexander Stadium, Birmingham on 7 and 8 July:

Junior Girls
100m Tamara Miller W
100m Ella Gill B
200m Natalie Groves L
1500m Eve Jones L
75m Hurdles Megan Taylor K
Intermediate Girls
100m Leonie Ashmeade L
200m Ese Ogieva L
800m Bethan Morley B
800m Isabel Castelow C
1500m Abbey Brooke W
80m Hurdles Katie Joyce L
Steeplechase Elizabeth Stewart L
High Jump Natalie Morris L
High Jump Alici Marriott K
Triple Jump Grace Plater L
Shot Rhea Southcott B
Hammer Maria Schofield W
Senior Girls
400m Rachel Crorken K
800m Taylor Hammond W
1500m Olivia Sykes K
1500m Eleanor Robinson B
3000m Lexy Shipley L
High Jump Abby Ward W
Hammer Megan Ascough B
Relays: Junior and Intermediate
Junior Boys
100m James Thackery C
100m Zak Wimpenny K
200m Thomas Wood W
300m Freddy Clark B
800m Sam Akerman L
Intermediate Boys
100m Dalvin Cyrus K
400m Hakan Dalbal K
800m Eddie Hunter L
800m Max Burgin C
Long Jump Callum Orange K
Discus Aran Thomas K
Senior Boys
100m Joe Ferguson W
200m Dominic Lamb K
200m Connor Wood L
1500m Mark Bostock W
Long Jump George Orton K
Relays: Junior and Intermediate

All the above will receive a letter from the Hon Secretary in the next week or so with details and instructions.

If your name is mis-spelt above, or your first name isn’t how you like it (“Robert” might prefer to be “Bob” or vice versa), please email Mr Brock and he will change it.